< Back
Festival Mural

What You Don’t Want to Miss at P’tit Fest du Nord 2018

21 August 2018

As we all know, the fusion of art and music has always contributed to the unique atmosphere of the events organized by MURAL. This is what inspired the creation of P’tit Fest du Nord. Already in its second edition, the collaborative efforts of P’tit Fest du Nord by the city of Saint-Jérôme and MURAL offers free music performances, live artistic creations, sports activities and more. Today we’re sharing our bucketlist of what you don’t want to miss at P’tit Fest du Nord 2018.

Photo par Scott Dudelson/WireImage

1- Attend the Free Music Performances by Renowned Artists

Saint-Jérôme’s Place des Festivités will welcome another year of selected musical talents, promising a memorable weekend of festivities.

Friday favours a more hip-hop vibe, with performances by Lary Kidd, Joe Rocca, Rymz and the legendary Talib Kweli. Saturday’s sounds will feature more rock performances by Timber Timbre, Suuns and The Franklin Electric.

See the Facebook event for the complete musical program.

2- Watch the Live Creation of a Mural by Benny Wilding


Borrowing from various references of comics, advertising, commercial lettering with a pop-art aesthetic, the Montreal artist Benny Wilding has delved into the street art and graffiti scene since the age of 12. For this year’s P’tit Fest du Nord, Wilding will grace the city of Saint-Jérôme with the live creation of a mural.  

3- Check in on the Ghost Club Records BBQ

After a highly successful VIP party during MURAL Festival 2018, along with the MURAL Live Sessions, the Ghost Club Records’ family is back to offer you a festive BBQ with the performances of Maky Lavender, Aaricia, CYBER and DJ Nav.

4- Paint at the Artist Mort’s Collaborative Wall

Artist Mort’s artworks are a hybrid of pop culture, Renaissance and illustration. Strongly influenced by the Japanese culture and manga, as well as American cartoons and throwbacks to 90’s rock bands, Mort has a very unique style that he will share with the festival-goers. Join Mort by participating in this collaborative mural.

5- Pick up a Beer at the Dieu du Ciel Bar

A Saint-Jérôme icon, the microbrewery Dieu du Ciel is teaming up with P’tit Fest du Nord to with three of their classics- the Sentinelle, the Moralité and the Rosée d’Hibiscus – as well as their seasonal beer. Grab a beer at the Dieu du Ciel Bar and taste for yourselves why they’ve received several prizes and distinctions.

6- Test Your Hockey Skills at The Hockey Zone in collaboration with Armada BLB

While waiting for the next musical performances, why not check out the Hockey Zone? This year, Laurentides’ favorite hockey club invites the festival-goers to get a move on in its hockey zone. The participants will have the opportunity to play against the club’s players with the encouragement of Mascot Ami-Ral in a friendly skill competition. Donations will be accepted with all funds contributing to the Regional Hospital of Saint-Jérôme’s Foundation. You could also win tickets to watch their opening match by participating on their on-site contest!

Latest posts

Festival Mural

How The Worlds Of Art, Fashion And Design Celebrated 90 Years Of Mickey Mouse

To celebrate the icon’s 90th anniversary, artists, fashion labels and designers everywhere are releasing exclusive collections and exhibitions

Learn more +
Festival Mural

Ricardo Cavolo’s Limited-Edition Collaboration With Pub Burgundy Lion Is Back On The MURAL Boutique

Get hold of t-shirts, sweatshirts and scarves of the exclusive collection “Gol, Carajo!”, while supporting a good cause.

Learn more +
Festival Mural

Interview With Ron English

During his latest stay in Montreal to launch the show, our team had the opportunity to meet with him and discuss his journey as an artist, his…

Learn more +

< Retour
Festival Mural

Ce que tu ne voudras pas manquer au P’tit Fest du Nord 2018

21 août 2018

Comme vous le savez, la combinaison de l’art et de la musique a toujours contribué à l’ambiance unique des événements organisés par MURAL. C’est ce qui a inspiré la création du P’tit Fest du Nord. Déjà à sa 2e édition, le P’tit Fest du Nord est une initiative de la Ville de Saint-Jérôme, en collaboration avec MURAL, offrant gratuitement performances musicales, créations artistiques en direct, activités sportives et plus. On vous partage notre bucketlist de ce que vous ne voudrez pas manquer au P’tit Fest du Nord 2018.

Photo par Scott Dudelson/WireImage

1- Assister aux performances musicales gratuites de nombreux artistes reconnus

La Place des Festivités de Saint-Jérôme accueillera encore cette année une sélection d’artistes musicaux des plus spectaculaires, promettant un weekend de festivités mémorable.

Alors que le vendredi prévoit une ambiance plutôt hip-hop avec les performances de Lary Kidd, Joe Rocca, Rymz et le légendaire Talib Kweli, le samedi, quant à lui, nous réserve plutôt une ambiance rock avec les performances de Timber Timbre, Suuns et The Franklin Electric.

Rendez-vous sur Facebook pour la programmation complète.

2- Admirer la création d’une murale en direct par Benny Wilding

Mêlant références aux bandes-dessinées, à la publicité et au lettrage commercial à un style pop art, l’artiste montréalais Benny Wilding baigne dans le milieu du graffiti et du street art depuis l’âge de 12 ans. À l’occasion du P’tit Fest du Nord 2018, il créera en direct une murale permanente dans la Ville de Saint-Jérôme.  

3- Faire un tour au BBQ de Ghost Club Records

Après avoir animé une soirée VIP durant le Festival MURAL 2018 et participé au MURAL Live Sessions, fidèle à leur habitude, la gang du label Ghost Club Records vous prépare un BBQ des plus festifs avec les performances de Maky Lavender, Aaricia, CYBER et DJ Nav.

4- Peindre au mur participatif de l’artiste Mort

Les oeuvres de l’artiste Mort sont un hybride d’éléments emprunté à la culture populaire, la Renaissance et l’illustration. Fortement influencé par la culture japonaise et ses mangas, ainsi que par les cartoons américains et l’esthétique des groupes rock des années 90, Mort a un style tout à fait unique qu’il partagera avec les festivaliers dans une activité participative de création de murale.

5- Se désaltérer au bar Dieu du Ciel

Institution de Saint-Jérôme, la microbrasserie Dieu du Ciel s’associe au P’tit Fest du Nord pour faire découvrir aux festivaliers 3 de ses classiques – la Sentinelle, la Moralité et la Rosée d’Hibiscus – ainsi que sa bière de saison. Alors, ne manquez pas de faire un arrêt à leur bar pour y déguster leurs bières locales et découvrir la raison derrière les nombreux prix et distinctions obtenus par la microbrasserie!

6- Tester ses habiletés à la Zone Hockey en collaboration avec Armada BLB

Le club de hockey chouchou des Laurentides invite cette année les festivaliers à se dégourdir les jambes entre deux performances musicales dans sa zone hockey. Les participants pourront alors affronter les joueurs sous les encouragements de la mascotte Ami-Ral dans un concours d’habileté durant lequel des contributions volontaires seront versées à la Fondation de l’Hôpital régional de Saint-Jérôme. Courez la chance également de gagner des billets pour assister à leur match d’ouverture en participant à un concours sur les lieux!

Derniers articles

Festival Mural

Cryptik – Un art public sacré

L’esthétique des mandalas, ainsi que leur valeur spirituelle ont grandement inspirés la création des Mantradalas de l’artiste de r…

En savoir +
Festival Mural

Visite de studio – Fvckrender

Après avoir travaillé avec Fvckrender sur la scénographie de la scène principale du Festival MURAL 2018 et pour les MURAL Live Sessions, nous …

En savoir +
Festival Mural

#TravelTuesday – Hong Kong

Bourdonnant de galeries d’art de renom et d’expositions impressionnantes, Hong Kong est reconnu comme une destination de première classe pour …

En savoir +