< Back
Festival Mural

Le P’tit Fest du Nord

11 August 2017

What’s up Saint-Jérôme!

Le P’tit Fest du Nord is a new event that will take place on August 25th and 26th in Saint-Jérôme as part of the inauguration of Place des Festivités. It is a free cultural gathering of music and art for the public!

The music program is dangerously stuffed with talent from here! On Friday, August 25th, the big outdoor stage will be hosted by Dead Obies, Alaclair Ensemble, Loud, Toast Dawg (Dj Set) and guests, and then Saturday 26th by Bernard Adamus (which will be the last show before a well deserved break), We Are Wolves, Corridor, Choses Sauvages, Poirier Migration Soundsystem, Aiza and many others! To stay tune about their music program, visit Le P’tit Fest du Nord Facebook Page.

In addition to participatory musical and artistic activities, Le P’tit Fest du Nord also offers you the opportunity to witness the creation of a permanent mural produced by a canadian artist named Kevin Ledo who made a recent mural in Montreal in honor of the late Leonard Cohen. A sculptural art installation by the creative marketing agency LNDMRK will also be installed on the site for 3 months between July and October!

Le P’tit Fest du Nord is an initiative of the MURAL Public Art Festival in collaboration with the City of Saint-Jérôme.

Latest posts

Festival Mural

Unframed, episode 3: Ricardo Cavolo

To conclude the first Unframed series of episodes shot in Montreal, André Bathalon interviews the one and only Ricardo Cavolo.

Learn more +
Festival Mural

Unframed, episode 2: Fluke

After exploring MissMe’s explosive and claimant art, Unframed brings us this week’s artist and A’shop founder Fluke.

Learn more +
Festival Mural

The Essentials of Being a Street Art Photographer by @Droos86 and @TimJentsch

The fate of street art will eventually disapear. Enter: street art photographers. By capturing these artworks, photographers make them immorta

Learn more +

< Retour
Festival Mural

Le P’tit Fest du Nord

11 août 2017

Prêts à célébrer à Saint-Jérôme?

Le P’tit Fest du Nord est un nouvel évènement qui aura lieu les 25 et 26 août prochains à Saint-Jérôme dans le cadre de l’inauguration de la Place des Festivités. Il s’agit d’un rassemblement culturel de musique et d’art offert gratuitement au public!

La programmation musicale est dangereusement bourrée de talents d’ici! Le vendredi 25 août, la grande scène extérieure sera animée par Dead Obies, Alaclair Ensemble, Loud, Toast Dawg (Dj Set) et invités, puis le samedi 26 par Bernard Adamus (dont ce sera le dernier spectacle avant une pause bien méritée), We Are Wolves, Corridor, Choses Sauvages, Poirier Migration Soundsystem, Aiza et plusieurs autres! Pour tout connaître de la programmation musicale, visitez la Page Facebook du P’tit Fest du Nord.

 

En plus des activités musicales et artistiques participatives, Le P’tit Fest du Nord propose au public d’assister à la création d’une oeuvre murale permanente en direct, qui sera produite par l’artiste québécois Kevin Ledo, notamment créateur d’une grande oeuvre en hommage au regretté Leonard Cohen à Montréal. Une installation artistique sculpturale effectuée par l’agence de marketing créatif LNDMRK sera également installée sur le site pendant 3 mois entre juillet et octobre.

 

Le P’tit Fest du Nord est une initiative du Festival d’art public MURAL en collaboration avec la Ville de Saint-Jérôme.

Derniers articles

Festival Mural

Cryptik – Un art public sacré

L’esthétique des mandalas, ainsi que leur valeur spirituelle ont grandement inspirés la création des Mantradalas de l’artiste de r…

En savoir +
Festival Mural

Visite de studio – Fvckrender

Après avoir travaillé avec Fvckrender sur la scénographie de la scène principale du Festival MURAL 2018 et pour les MURAL Live Sessions, nous …

En savoir +
Festival Mural

#TravelTuesday – Hong Kong

Bourdonnant de galeries d’art de renom et d’expositions impressionnantes, Hong Kong est reconnu comme une destination de première classe pour …

En savoir +