< Back
Festival Mural

Juxtapoz Clubhouse at Art Basel Miami 2017

8 December 2017

Once again, Juxtapoz Magazine is attracting the attention of curious visitors to Miami for Art Basel with the Juxtapoz Clubhouse art fair. We went to the opening and we were completely stoked by the art installations and the spectacular selection featuring works by Jean Jullien, Faith 47, Ron English, Laurence Vallieres, Serge Lowrider, Low Bros, Zane Meyer, Alex Yanes and many more!

Juxtapoz is also showcasing projects from the best gallery around the world starting with Montreal’s Station 16 Gallery, as well as Jonathan LeVine Projects, Thinkspace, Corey Helford Gallery, Think Tank, Athen B Gallery, Good Mother Gallery, Superchief Gallery, First Amendment, and Urban Nation.

Stikki Peaches and What is Adam at Station 16’s booth

 

Taking place within the Juxtapoz Clubhouse located at the Historic Walgreen’s Building in downtown Miami, adidas Skateboarding is presenting “The Showcase”, a group show houseing the best emerging international talent within the global skateboarding community alongside Juxtapoz’s lineup of critically acclaimed artists. After last year’s frenetic skatepark, Juxtapoz also teamed up with adidas Skateboarding line and Mana Contemporary, to offer an outdoor space with a skate park and a mural by Irish artist, Conor Harrington.

Conor Harrington

 

Homeless Cop

 

Jaune

 

For all the lucky ones in Miami, don’t miss the opportunity to discover all these exceptional artworks for yourself! You have until December 10, to go to Juxtapoz Clubhouse in downtown Miami at 200 East Flagler Street!

Poshgod
Ronald Gonzales

 

Kip Omolade

 

Shyama

 

Lena Gustafson

 

Ellen Rutt

 

Jessie Unterhalter

 

Hoxxoh

 

Skinner

 

Mimi Scholz

 

Kate Klingbell

 

Luke Pelletier & Kristen Liu Wong

 

James Bullough

 

©Photo: Andre Bathalon

Latest posts

Festival Mural

Unframed, episode 3: Ricardo Cavolo

To conclude the first Unframed series of episodes shot in Montreal, André Bathalon interviews the one and only Ricardo Cavolo.

Learn more +
Festival Mural

Unframed, episode 2: Fluke

After exploring MissMe’s explosive and claimant art, Unframed brings us this week’s artist and A’shop founder Fluke.

Learn more +
Festival Mural

The Essentials of Being a Street Art Photographer by @Droos86 and @TimJentsch

The fate of street art will eventually disapear. Enter: street art photographers. By capturing these artworks, photographers make them immorta

Learn more +

< Retour
Festival Mural

Juxtapoz Clubhouse 2017 – Art Basel Miami

8 décembre 2017

Cette année encore, Juxtapoz Magazine attire tous les regards des curieux de passage à Miami pour Art Basel avec la foire d’art Juxtapoz Clubhouse. Nous nous sommes rendu au vernissage et avons une fois de plus étaient impressionnés par les installations artistiques, les activations, et la spéctaculaire sélection d’artistes internationaux avec Jean Jullien, Faith 47, Ron English, Laurence Vallières, Serge Lowrider, Low Bros, Zane Meyer, Alex Yanes et bien d’autres!

Juxtapoz y présente également des projets de la crème des galeries internationales avec Jonathan LeVine Projects, Thinkspace, Corey Helford Gallery, Think Tank, Good Mother Gallery, Superchief Gallery, First Amendment, Urban Nation Berlin et les montréalais représentés par Station 16.

Stikki Peaches and What is Adam au booth de Station 16

 

Situé au sein du Juxtapoz Clubhouse dans le bâtiment historique de Walgreen au centre-ville de Miami, adidas Skateboarding présente The Showcase une exposition collective accueillant les meilleurs talents internationaux émergents de la communauté du skateboard, aux côtés des artistes internationalement acclamés par la critique. Après le délirant skatepark de l’année dernière, Juxtapoz a également fait équipe avec adidas Skateboarding et Mana Contemporary, pour offrir un espace extérieur avec une murale de l’artiste Conor Harrington et un skate park ouvert au public!

Conor Harrington

 

Homeless Cop

 

Jaune

 

Pour tous les chanceux à Miami, ne manquez pas l’occasion de découvrir ces oeuvres exceptionnelles de vos propres yeux! Vous avez jusqu’au 10 décembre pour vous rendre au Juxtapoz Clubhouse au 200 East Flagler Street, downtown Miami!

Poshgod

Ronald Gonzales

 

Kip Omolade

 

Shyama

 

Lena Gustafson

 

Ellen Rutt

 

Jessie Unterhalter

 

Hoxxoh

 

Skinner

 

Mimi Scholz

 

Kate Klingbell

 

Luke Pelletier & Kristen Liu Wong

 

James Bullough

 

©Photo: Andre Bathalon

Derniers articles

Festival Mural

Unframed, épisode 3 : Ricardo Cavolo

Pour conclure cette première série d’épisodes d’Unframed tournée à Montréal, André Bathalon interview, cette fois, nulle autre que Ricardo Cav…

En savoir +
Festival Mural

Unframed, épisode 2 : Fluke

Après avoir exploré l’art explosif et revendicateur de MissMe, Unframed s’attarde cette semaine au fondateur d’A’shop, l’artiste F…

En savoir +
Festival Mural

Les essentiels de la photographie de street art selon @Droos86 et @Timjentsch

L’une des fatalités de l’art de rue est son caractère éphémère. C’est là que les photographes d’art de rue entrent en jeu.

En savoir +